There are two reasons why you would be unable to delete a document from the patient record.
1. Your practice has chosen to protect documents at a site level preventing any document being deleted from the patient record. This can be changed by going to "File", "Practice Settings" from the main menu, and selecting the "Documents" tab. Here you can tick or untick, "Protect Saved Documents in the Patient Record".
2. You don't have the security clearance to delete a document as a user. Your administrator should ensure that under the "Security" area, your assigned security group is able to perform the task, "Delete a Document".
